Violin art number 3 - and mystery solved

Apparently all these violins have been made by a luthiere called Ezia di Labio, based in Bologna, and they have all been handmade in the Bolognese tradition and have had collaboration from the 'art world' to decorate them.

The collection (and I don't know how many there are) are being shown for the first time in the UK here in Norwich and on 29th May they will all be played in a concert in a chapel just round the corner from where I live.

After I posted this entry I found this which gives a bit more info about the project.

The Violin Art Trail runs until the 25th and this one was displayed not in a clothing shop but in the window of the Jarrold department store.

A couple of windows down from this one, in the same store, there were some inflatable corgis. They did not have the faces of Princess Margaret or any other member of the royal family.

I really wish I could get as far, far away as possible from all this faux-celebration crap because from where I'm standing there is sod all to celebrate. Or am I missing something?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.