Slipping Away...But Not Quietly... :-)

After last night;s fiasco in my failed attempt to blip after spending so much time on it I decided tonight I would just copy/paste from my Facebook a/c. :-)  and so......................

The last moments of 2014 washing away and last light going down. It's a good time to forgive, to move on and be more content in yourself and what you have to offer. We can never undo the past but we can strive to be builders, to leave a legacy and to stand strong. Love comes from an endless pit....try to spend all you can!!
2014 brought me a beautiful granddaughter, my sixtieth birthday and new friends....and I'm not done yet. xx
2015 beckons with open arms and in the words of Alfred Lord Tennyson "Hope smiles from the threshold of the year to come, whispering, 'It will be happier.'"

Happy New Year to all my fellow blippers.....and if St Patrick's Day belongs to the Irish then New Year's Eve (Hogmanay) must belong to the Scots...so I'll finish the year with a fine Scottish poem sung (brilliantly) by the fine Scot's singer Dougie MacLean.....just saying

Auld lang Syne

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.