loisbiz

By loisbiz

Great Blue Heron

I was leaving to run some errands and then I was going to drive to the pond or countryside to find a photo op for today; but as I was leaving my house I saw this Blue Heron landing at Rock Creek. I slammed on the brakes; good thing no one was behind me. The heron stayed a bit hidden and as I tried to get a better view, he moved farther and farther away..... and eventually flew. The first pic I took turned out to be the best, even if I didn't get his full body.....and flying was not captured because he flew behind the bushes and trees....no clear shot.
This has been a year I will remember as the year I discovered that I liked photography. It has been fun learning what I can on my own by asking questions and hanging out with a few good people....but now I am signed up for a class. I hesitate to tell you because you may have expectations of my improvements.....hopefully I do improve a little.

Happy New Year to all of you. May you find beautiful blips full of joy and wonder in this new year! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.