Dailyphoto365

By dailyphoto365

Settling in for the long Haul

Finished my job of five years on New Years Eve.

Felt very weird to be walking out, knowing that in the new year Id be going back as a customer. Got a lovely card, with lots of lovely message that made me cry. Thought Id use the money they gave me, to get one of my black pearls mounted to wear on a necklace.  My black pearls from Raro have only been sitting in a gift box, for nearly five years, as I went there 6 weeks after starting my new job and a week after I moved into my house.

Another single friend and I settled in for the long haul with a few wines in toe, a stack of DVD's and a long afternoon ahead of us.

Went out to capture the fireworks with other freinds and didn't even venture out of the car in the rain.

Hence my 1st of January image is through the car window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.