Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

More (bigger) fire

My favorite new year's eve involves a bonfire at the island.  We save up the brush and cuttings...a huge pile - I think we'll never get it all but it all goes up in flame!  I love a good fire, makes me think of burning leaves in the street with my Dad.   My pyromaniac buddy, R, was out of the country and the family couldn't be here so H and I managed, before it got too dark (and dangerous to walk around this very uneven fire pit...)   You can see the sun is still on the water...   Success!

Intended to cut 10 pages from my Blurb book but ended up adding 2.  Oh well, it's off!  Hurray!  

The Times Square jigsaw is all over the table, and I think we'll be working on it when that ball comes down for 2015.  (9:00 PM here, we won't be awake at12:00! )

Just heard on the news that a new Orca whale has just been born to the endangered J-pod nearby to here.   That's a wonderful , encouraging omen for the new year.   I hope all blippers also have a wonderful 2015!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.