Fibreandfotos

By Fibreandfotos

Snow on the Mountains

It was predicted that snow might occur last night down to about 2000 feet of elevation. We are pretty close to that, and there was rain, freezing rain, and actual snow on the mountains just west of our home. We've live here nearly 17 years, and this is a first! We've seen fire and smoke on the hills before. They have looked alternately green, brown and gray depending on the rainfall. But we have never seen snow out there! This photo looks like groomed alpine ski slopes to me, and it is only a few miles away. In the next town north of us, children were making snowmen on their Christmas vacation.
I started blipfoto on January 1, 2014, so today is my 365th consecutive post. I'm really pleased that I've persisted in this endeavour all year, and plan to have a "365 book" made to record my photo journey. I've learned so much, yet have so much more to learn. I've met some amazing people, and shared parts of your lives, and am much richer for that. After the first three months I gifted myself a life membership, so I hope to be around for much longer. Thanks to all my blip friends for encouraging and inspiring me throughout the year. Cheers to you on New Year's Eve!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.