Texann Times

By Texann

You were expecting fireworks?

What?  And not a mince pie with brandy butter and clotted cream?

For my blip and Facebook friends who were concerned about our lack of mince pies for Christmas, I wanted to show you all that we didn't go without (I was seriously touched by so many people's offers of help!)!  Not only did a friend here give us some packaged ones from the UK a couple of weeks ago, but I made some today with which to see in the New Year.  OK, so it may not seem very Hogmanay-like but we really enjoyed them!!!

Wishing all of my blip followers a wonderful New Year, however, you spend it, and a very happy and healthy 2015!  I'm so looking forward to sharing this upcoming year with you all, whatever it holds for each of us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.