Happy New Year!

Admittedly this picture was really snapped about one minute past midnight on January 1, 2015, but I couldn't bear to pull myself away from my family to get my entry in on time!

Our middle son Tom, his wife Kristin, and our adorable 10 month-old grandson Elliott drove (and drove and drove!) into Boston from their home in Connecticut to have dinner and watch the fireworks with us tonight.  What should have been a two hour drive turned into a five hour one, thanks to a big accident involving a truck on the highway, resulting in miles of backed up traffic.

I thought this image said it all!  Four glasses of champagne at midnight, and one baby bottle. 

Happy 2015 to one and all -- wishing everyone happiness, health, and peace in this new year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.