An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Intergallactic!!

Here's to 2015! Hope everyone on Blip has a FANTASTIC New Year!!


Yes, I shot this from outer space, perhaps it is of Saturn's rings -


OR, taken with a moderate wideangle lens in a damp street in Salisbury, at 6 a.m...


Absolutely no Photoshop trickery involved. It might be down to a new tripod head though and what I did with it, under some blue Christmas lights. I did similar last year and year before - a bit of fun, "assisted" by some drunk lads on their way home (perhaps?) who wondered what on earth I was doing but more importantly how much I would get for such pictures. They weren't taken to be sold, I replied. That concept was rather alien to them though...

Lens is Sigma EX 24-70mm f2.8 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.