Bargain Lens Hood!

I bought a bargain lens as my Christmas present, just before Christmas.

It was a used one, in perfect condition, the Nikkor 18-55mm AF-S DX VR ,Kit lens which gives superb results and I am delighted with it. However it came with no lens hood and looking at prices from various sources they were between 11 and 22, UK pounds.
eBay rode to the rescure with a post free one from China, Beijing to be precise, which arrived in a week and cost me the princely sum of no more than £1.59.
As you see it's the flower petal model which gets bad press from vignetting, which so far I haven't noticed. Spring loaded clips grip the ridge on the lens mount and it can be reversed, so it can remain on the camera when not in use. Just thought the info could prove useful for any Blippers using this lens? I shall give you the eBay address if interested, just ask:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.