Hobbs's Run

By hobbs

King Parrot

My friend, Dave, has a property which butts up against an extensive area of rainforest. All sorts of spectacular birds emerge from the trees, some of whom land on his verandah railing to demand protection money food. This king parrot will often eat seed from Dave's hand but he kept  a watchful eye on me just the same.

Incidentally some of you may have recognised Dave and Carmel from yesterday's Blip. That is not entirely surprising, given that they are relatively well known actors who can be expected to turn up in various roles on Australian made television dramas and commercials.

As this is my first entry for 2015 and as we have at last returned home from our time consuming festive season travels, I feel it may be practicable to start engaging with Blip more fully again. I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas and are destined for a fine 2015.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.