Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Pas de Deux of Decay

Its the first of January today and its rainy and stormy.  So I stayed indoors watching TV (unusual for me) and had considered taking a blipbreak (or a photographic phacation: an aperture absence: a digital diversion - you get the picture!) - but it just didn't seem right.  

So I went out to the garden - a source of great inspiration for me -but it was so windy I took shelter in the greenhouse. 

The light was OK and it seemed to me that the decaying tomato plants were engaged in a type of dance.   They have a certain beauty signifying the necessity for rest and the suspension of productivity. 

I would like to thank everybody who has taken the time to comment on my blips this past year - the amount of support, kindness and respect is really marvellous.  It has made it all worthwhile.   I wish you all a healthy and creative 2015

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.