Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

Hydrangea Quercus.

Yes I know, it is a bit of a garden blip. 

I was kindly given a Soft box that fits over my flash gun for Christmas by my Daughter.  
I hasten to add that I have not used the flash gun for quite some time, so I have spent this afternoon studying the instructions on the flash gun and syncing it with my camera, by which time darkness had fallen. 
I have been wanting to get one of these soft boxes so I can add light to a subject in poor light conditions when taking close up shots.

This is my very first attempt at it and although I say it myself, I am somewhat pleased with the result. I hope you like it as well bearing in mind I took this in the dark.

I like the textures and colours on the leaves. These leaves do take their time in shedding off the plant, but whilst on it are quite spectacular.

Enjoy and take care. Hope you all have had a restful New Year's day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.