Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Newlands Bridge with Newlands and Kirkurd Church

A breezy day for my last bike ride of 2014. Initially I take the same route as Sunday, so I head out to Penicuik, Leadburn and then on to the Moffat road. Progress is slow. I change my mind and decide to continue to cycle in to the wind, rather than take the Shiplaw Road, so that the return journey I have the wind on my back. I pass through Romannobridge and Mountain Cross before heading south to Callands for my turnaround point.

Heading back to Romannobridge, I stop for my blip photo of Newlands Bridge and the Newlands and Kirkurd Church on the right hand side of the road after the bridge.

From here it was an easy ride back home. After Romannobridge I head to West Linton and blast along the moor road to Penicuik and home. 61km all in.

The afternoon was spent buying a new bike pump. My old one was taking air out of the tyre faster than it could be pumped back in. Got a bargain in the sales.

Happy Hogmanay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.