TameTomato

By TameTomato

Happy F***ing New Year

I really wanted to start the New Year with a positive photo. But I also want my blip year to reflect my life so it felt wrong just posting another river view.

I tend to find New Year's Eve rather depressing so planned to spend the evening at home alone with a good book. I hadn't planned on the police arriving at 9pm to tell me my lovely little car had been smashed up. I live in flats and my windows face a green space and the river rather than overlooking the parking area so I hadn't heard a thing. My car was almost 20, but was a fab little runner, never letting me down and sailing through it's MOT ever year. He's now a write off as the damage will cost about three times his market worth to repair. Feeling rather sad today. I gave him a little pat and said sorry for not being able to protect him earlier. He's very stoic and never did respond to my affectionate little comments, so I didn't let a lack of response convince me he hadn't accepted my apology.

Now time to look to brighter days ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.