Reconciliation

This is my second Blipfoto anniversary.  730 Blips in a row.  Wow.  I know I have an obsession with taking photos, but I didn't think I had that in me.  When does a hobby become OCD ....?

This is my young lad puzzling about what this "Reconciliation" message is about: "are the Germans baddies?" was about as close to his way of thinking.  

A certain old lady made a direct reference to this sculpture during her Christmas Day Broadcast.  I am far from a royalist - I only heard her words because my in-laws were watching - but it did prompt me to visit Coventry Cathedral for the final sunset of 2014.  I had intended letting the younger lad have a run around, but he fell fast asleep in the car.  Just as well, as he needed the energy for our New Year's Eve gathering.

Coventry Cathedral with my son is a special place for my 730 Blip.

More photos here.

Dignity.  Respect.  Peace.  Wise words:

"In the ruins of the old Coventry Cathedral is a sculpture of a man and a woman reaching out to embrace each other. The sculptor was inspired by the story of a woman who crossed Europe on foot after the war to find her husband.  Casts of the same sculpture can be found in Belfast and Berlin, and it is simply called Reconciliation."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.