OMP

By OMP

Redpoll

Okay, a Common Redpoll.  But I ask you... is there anything common about an adorable little thing such as this???

I don't often get to see one of these.  In fact, I think it's been almost 2 years since I photographed one on the edge of my neighbor's yard.  So when I spotted this sweet boy, while on the phone with my mom this morning, I had to quickly put her on speaker so I could dash about to gather my camera gear.  (Mom patiently waited while I captured the unusual little visitor.)  
I had other shots of other things that were less 'noisy' but, I kept coming back to this one... Couldn't resist that face.

It's another blustery cold day out there.  But the wind is more reasonable than yesterday, so we may take the dogs to the park for a while later this afternoon.  Then off to dinner to celebrate my birthday... Or maybe I'll send Hubs for take-out from my favorite place... Not sure what we'll feel like after a cold romp at the park. :)

Hope you are enjoying a good start to the new year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.