My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Happy New Birthday Year

It must be a bit odd to have a birthday on New Year's Eve, although Hollie makes the most of it by saying that she, "always gets free fireworks."

I was working the late shift until 9 tonight and then had a drive -via McDonalds- over to Stafford to meet up with Laura and one of her best friends Hollie.
They'd gone out for a curry to celebrate Hollie's birthday and then it was out into town to see in the New Year, so after living in Stafford for 6 and  half years I finally went into town for New Year.  We went to Casa -not exactly my kind of place but I tried to make the most of it- where Hollie had this rather fetching banana daiquiri.

A good night was topped off by a quick tour of the changed bits of Stafford on the way back to Laura's parents.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.