todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

A loving heart can handle the world..

Iraqi artist and calligrapher, Wissam Shawkat, has produced a beautiful series, Letters of Love where he explored words about love and loving feelings - all created in his contemporary calligraphic style.
I came across this series in a gallery in Dubai and bought a few pieces - of which this is one.
More about him here http://collegevilleinstitute.org/blog/letters-love-interview-with-calligrapher-wissam-shawkat/
He has interpreted Khalil Gibran and Beethoven - whose words are the title of my blip. It seems Beethoven was as talented a composer of words as he was of music.

This will be one of my mantras for 2015.
A loving heart can handle the world.

I wish all my blipchums a happy and healthy 2015. Filled with love.

Today outof10? A Loving 9 ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.