Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

FEEDING

It's becoming a tradition that my wife & I invite the Residents of Carnegie Court down to the Lounge on the morning of a New Year and feed them Christmas cake & Mince Pies washed down with a glass of Sherry to First foot our merry little home, normally we get around fifteen or so but today there were twenty eight, I take it that their families are all taking them for a late dinner, thankfully the little lady, being a good Geordie Girl (Sunderland actually but classy if you know what I mean) had brought enough stuff to feed St James Park on a home match! Everyone seemed to enjoy themselves but by the time we had cleared up the rain had started to fall and I had to abandon the planed walk up to the Moor, instead a strolled along the RIVERSIDE taking photos of GULLS beating the Ducks to the bread being thrown, a case of more people buying to much in for the festive season .
The photo has little to do with the above but I just happened to like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.