WASP

If you're looking for a nice cheery blip then please read no further.

First off Happy New Year to everyone here in blipworld.  I hope 2015 is a great year for everyone.

My new years resolutions were to get a job, to stop swearing and to get on top of my health issues.

For the first year ever I managed 2 and a half out of 3.

Also, I have not just 1 job but 2.  And I am on top of half of my health issues.

I suffer from 3 things, fibromyalgia, vertigo and depression.

My vertigo has been on an even footing since last spring and my fibromyalgia is managed by medication and taking 1 energy drink per day.

As for the depression, it is pretty minging right now.  Over the last few years I have noticed it's a lot worse in winter with the dark nights and i have a pattern where I am hyper on the lead up to Christmas but as soon as Christmas day is here I feel so down.  Then it just stays down until the lighter evenings start to come round.

It probably is worse as I have Christmas, my birthday and New year all  in one week and when you're stuck in on your own it is quite hard.

But, I know WHY I feel this way and i KNOW I will feel better in a few months.  It's just a long haul until I get there.  

I wasn't going to write any of this on blip but I found the wasp on my door curtain hanging on to life, and looking at him in the glass I caught him in kind of reminded me of the way I am feeling.

And the swearing? Well that is my first resolution for 2015!

And to stay on top of the fibromyalgia and vertigo.

And to either stay in my 2 jobs and get more hours or find another job with more hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.