It's not so grim up North

By Richy

New Years Day.

Happy New Year blippers!
A very different New Years start for us this year, instead of stuffing ourselves around the table we drove for about an hour to Mt Tambourine, Queensland. We had a jaunt around the Skywalk above the subtropical forest below and down amongst it too. I remember thinking when I took this how awful it would be to be lost in a rainforest as dense as this. I took quite a lot of pictures of foliage as one of my personal resolutions is to pick up my sketching pencils and watercolours paints again. Our 'proper internet' comes in two weeks and I'm looking forward to getting back into blip too. I was going to put a couple of shots of the views from the top of the mountain in my blipfolio but I can't find it on the new site...Grrrrrr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.