somersetsnaps

By somersetsnaps

Poppy New Year

My eldest daughter gave me this lovely poppy from the fabulous installation at the Tower of London. It arrived via one of her sisters and will be put in the garden when I can decide on the correct place.
A good New Years Eve, with my sister, her husband, my husband and my mother and one of her friends. Playing Pictionary after a few glasses of wine added to the evening. Today my brother, nieces, nephew, niece's boyfriend, plus 2 daughters and husband/fiancé joined the group more eating and drinking and general frivolity. Oh and Southampton won, and so did Tottenham which pleased my husband.
A great day all round.

I wish you all a Happy Healthy Year, thank you for stars, comments and even hearts. Love the warmth of blip and look forward to blips of 2015 from you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.