spin_jinny

By spin_jinny

January 1, 2015

Hello Blip and happy New Year.  I am a Polaroid enthusiast but unfortunately my keeness isn't reflected in my ability just yet.  Since Polaroid film is expensive, I am hoping to do a photo a week.  Ish.  

I found out about Blip through my cousin and talented photographer, and as a life long journaler, I was intrigued and moved by the whole Blip philosophy.  At first I thought it wasn't for me since I'm not from Edinburgh, I take analog photos, and wouldn't be able to commit to a photo a day.  Then I found out it didn't matter!

The above photo is from my walk today.  It is a double exposure on Impossible film using my Spectra camera.  I had some tech difficulty--a funny thing to experience using an analog cam!--so it is a bit unclear, but in a nutshell the image is very symbolic of my life right now, as I pass the threshold into 2015.  

That's me on the right.

Happy New Year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.