Squeaky

Clean.

I have no New Year's resolutions other than by the time this week is over, my house will have been cleaned to within an inch  of its life. Nine hours and the upstairs is done. Just the upstairs. I am not talking about the wipe/vacuum/shake that I do weekly. I am talking about the undoing, lifting, taking apart, moving, scrubbing, bleaching and dusting every nook and cranny. Tomorrow: the main level. The day after: the basement.

Looking at dirt and dust in my own home paralyzes me. It makes me not want to tackle other projects. It seriously messes with my Feng Shui. More with my Feng than my Shui, or is it the other way around? Doesn't matter. When I crawl into that fresh bed tonight, I will sleep like a baby.

I love the first of January.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.