Wonderful winter walk

A stunning clear blue sky.  Chilly but not extreme.  Today was the perfect day to get out and enjoy the wintry countryside.

I had the pool to myself this morning - bliss. And later I went into Pipe Hall Farm Woodland Trust reserve again.  Yes, I was jumped on by various lively and happy dogs (especially the 4 month old young pointer who was determined to deposit mud all over me).  Yes, it was a bit soggy underfoot in places.  But I had to agree with the chap who said, "There are worse places to live".....

The cathedral view.  A  mad bullfinch by the car park. Various dogs.

But I went for the squirrel that I had pursued.  I loved the blue backdrop to the bare tree - and the little fella's expression.

Enjoy your day, blipfriends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.