Cambodia and the world.

By spandango

New Year, New Start.

Well 2014 was a good year, overall. As with any year it had its ups and downs, but I passed my MA (with distinction) and graduated, passed my professional exams, got fitter, did a lot of running (including a couple of half marathons), lost more weight, went to Spain four times to see friends and family, and, right at the end of the year... got a new job.

So I will be moving to London at the end of January, and I'll also turn 30 just before I leave Manchester. Exciting times ahead, but so much to do before I go. 2015 will bring a lot of changes - new year, new decade, new home, new city, new job, but I'm looking forward to it (except the turning 30 bit.)

I'm not normally a fan of NYE but this year it seemed like I had a lot to celebrate, both in terms of things achieved this year, and things to look forward to next year, and it may be a last one in Manchester for a while, so I went out with my brother and his friends, drank cocktails and champagne, and danced. The picture was taken sometime after midnight, when we were having a fabulous time.

In 2014 also managed to blip every day. It was sometimes challenging to remember to take a picture, so I don't think I'll do the same this year, but I will maybe update sporadically.

Happy New Year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.