Another Day

By BlackTulip

I can't swim in that

I was just getting lunch ready when I realised it was Friday and I was supposed to be meeting old work colleagues at a restaurant at the other side of town.  I made it for pudding.  I wouldn't care but I had put up my new calendar having written in various important dates but not checked what I was doing today.  Must try harder.

Yesterday's blip caused some merriment and great comments regarding changing the country round and it's given me an idea, which may or may not work.  Watch this space.

There are three identical squirrels fighting for food under the bird feeders on a daily basis and as "Button's" buttons have vanished for the winter, I don't know which is which.  I do occasionally catch one looking in through the dining room window.  So this squirrel is today's offering.

I am a little concerned about the Polariod/Blipfoto merger.  No wonder there have been so many changes to the site.  I can feel a copyright symbol coming on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.