Shadow Play

So today I had a lunch date with my eldest, it's funny in the business of a family Christmas it can be difficult to have those important one to one times. She's all grown up now, like her mum she'll save the world.
We went to Outside The Box cafe in Ilkley - a true community orientated business which reinvented itself in the last year - I love the way that as well as providing a great service it gives those with learning difficulties the opportunity to work meaningfully, and today they were working hard, the whole of Ilkley was lunching out.

Elsewhere in the world blipfoto has married polaroid, it leaves me a little nervous, it this an arranged marriage out of necessity or was it mutual attraction? - we'll see, either way, will it work out. I hope that the community remains the centre. Of the many mostly unintelligible things that the son who lives in the world of theoretical physics uttered the Christmas that has stuck (most was way over mine and DM's head) was the comment "if your not paying for the product, then you are the product" , I know i pay a little to blipfoto every year but not having been asked by polaroid for the hand of our blip community in marriage. I hope it doesn't end in tears, I wish the newly weds all the very best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.