The Way I See Things

By JDO

Common buzzard

I wish this was a better photo (it was taken through the car windscreen, and is pretty heavily cropped so I don't recommend looking large!), but I decided to blip it as a record of the week I finally managed to catch a few shots of buzzards.

I did wonder about cheekily uploading this one, as the new regime appears not to notice when a photo was taken (I took it 3 days ago) - but the thing is that I would know, and then I'd feel I'd let myself down, and if you're not going to do the thing properly you might as well not do it at all....right...? So, the buzzard it is.

Talking about 3 days ago reminds me - that was windmill day, and I wanted to thank everyone who has liked and commented on and even favourited that shot. The workings of the "Popular" pages are as much a mystery to me as the old "Spotlight" was, but even though according to the stats it's only been viewed 55 times, the windmill is still in there - and as of this morning was on page 5. I'm quite sure that to many of the people whose journals I follow and admire page 5 would feel like a bit of a fail - but it's the highest I've ever been and I'm more than grateful for the attention!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.