Euan Me and Rhona too!

By noifa

38 week bump

Here is my bump at 38 weeks. It has certainly grown since week 35and it feels like the baby squirms non-stop! I think it is still lying with its back to my left side so hopefully it stays put there until the big day!

Euan and I have had a busy day. We were up and showered early to take the car in for its service. We came home and had a 2nd breakfast and then went swimming. Euan has not been for a while but was fabulous. He would stand on my knees, jump off, turn under the water and kick back towards me! He really is so confident. I have also realised just how much he has grown as he never used to be able to touch the bottom of the baby pool and now he easily can. He would run in circles until he fell over then come swimming towards me to pick him up. Waterbabies certainly has helped me to teach him to swim!

After swimming he fell asleep so missed lunch. He had a good plate of nibbles when we went round to visit Granny and she kept him while I picked up the car. He has not eaten much of his tea tonight but that is probably just because he had lunch at 3.30! Soon be his bedtime, hopefully he won't be up more than once before going to sleep. I have plans to knit this evening after a quick tidy up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.