All is ready

I was so busy being hostess on New Year's Eve that I didn't get many photos. In light of President Obama's trying to open on relationships with Cuba, I made a Cuban dinner of Black Beans and Rice and a Cuban roast pork. Of course there was rum punch and fried plantains as well. It was a delicious dinner. All didn't go as planned. First of all, I doubled the black beans and rice recipe which would have fed an army and took forever to cook. I was so busy with the food that I only got this quick photo of the table set before the company arrived and before I moved into hostess role.

We had a great time and played some games and even managed to stay up to welcome in the New Year!

Happy New Year!

I have a goal with Blip this year. Far too often, I have worked to try to post a gorgeous photo but this year, I am going to try to capture more moments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.