Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Moon Shot

A busy day trying to get more out of my new laptop: might have to switch to Windows 7 as Windows 8.1 is doing my nut in. It wasn't all pc today. Tuttle Jnr's friend A popped over for a good few hours of playtime on the Wii, Cluedo & Origami (paper aeroplanes for short). Finally got to wash our car as it was more mud than red paint.

A near full moon on a clear night meant I could give my new 500mm reflex lens a proper go. It was bitterly cold but managed to get one decent enough shot: ironically it was the first shot of several! It was quite tricky finding the sweet spot (MF) and avoiding camera shake even when using the tripod. As a Lensbaby fan I am also a fan of bokehs all shapes and sizes so I couldn't resist a doughnut shot of the moon as well (or in laymans terms, the moon completely out of focus). It only felt natural to layer both images in Photoshop. Click here for individual shots.

Do you think Homer Simpson will like this?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.