emilyheather

By EmilyHeather

Victoria

An early start, a bus then a ferry then two more buses and we arrived at UVic. It was great being able to show Hayden all the things he had heard about. We went down to the beach, I pointed out my favourite Starbucks and we picked up some food. After a quick nap, we jumped on the bus downtown and wondered around some of the shops. Then we headed to the Empress Hotel by the harbour and met Maya and Annabell to go ice skating! It was so fun - Hayden just went for it and was a bit rubbish whereas I perfected my technique while holding on the edge until I was confident enough to let go! You could see all the christmas lights, boats in the harbour and people walking past, and at one point there were some guys singing carols. When we were all exhausted we headed to Bin4 burgers which was delicious 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.