Arnside layers

Our last day on this side and the sun shone for us. Unfortunately, it was far from warm and by the time we had got to the far end of Arnside prom, I could no longer feel my face! We decided to get away from the front and went up, with Bailey revealing a new talent of actually being very useful in pulling whoever has hold of his lead up the hill (not something that has been tested very much in Lincolnshire). A limited number of shots were taken and the placement of the red-berried bush could have been more considered by the photographer but I think I was more concerned about getting back to the car. I am reliably informed that the hill at the far end of the bay and the penultimate layer in my shot is Whitbarrow. 

A catch up this afternoon and a brief meeting with a very little border terrier puppy called Dora. She was very cute but not as cute as the one who stayed at home. Although he has been in the bad books today having pinched and chewed up two biros leaving his mark on the rug in the process. I still think he will be missed tomorrow in spite of his vandalism. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.