Blipmeets forever!

Buttermere Blipmeet today, maybe one of the last of the original Blipfoto set up.  If we'd known that would have given us a whole lot more to talk about!  Not that conversation ever faltered!

Beautiful place, lovely people.  It feels like I have known everybody there for ages and we just talked and talked and walked and remembered to take a photo or two.  Cold and windy but dry for the most part.  And the quality of the light was so clear too - particularly welcome after such a horrible day yesterday.

We didn't know about P...   P...   P... (can't quite bring myself to use that word) and it came as quite a shock when I tried to sign in to Blip on my phone on the long journey back to the Midlands and had to sign in again.  Thought I'd gone to the wrong site.  Not sure what to make of it all yet - I just want to be able to carry on doing the things I have been doing on Blip.  It means such a lot to me now - friendship, caring, a place to share things that very often I never share with other people, an opportunity to write for myself and another audience, encouragement to learn about photography - and I have such a lot still to learn.

I want more days like today.  Long live Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.