Liangge

By Liangge

A glance of Suzhou scenes

Only had a half day to tour around Suzhou briefly with my wife due to tight schedule (there was an evening family feast), following my uncle's advice. He also drove us back home after lunch as there is quite a distance between my home town and Suzhou City.

We visited The Lingering Garden, one of the four most famous ancient private gardens in Suzhou and also a World Heritage Site very early in the morning, and then moved to Panmen Gate, one of the 8 original gates since Suzhou city was built (2,000 years ago). 

We also paid a short visit to my uncle's Tea House (my father contributed the calligraphy on the wall) before having a brief jiaozi dumpling lunch. My uncle has retired but he set up this business for promoting tea culture, offering a site for people to respect our tradition of serving tea and to relax themselves from busy work.

Suzhou is a place full of cultural traits and we must come back again for a great taste in the future, even though I was born locally.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.