Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Historic Portsmouth

... Spinnaker Tower... which to us from Dubai looks like the Burj Al Arab or a vague resemblance of it!

Well, I've got my camera back! Poor Catherine turned back having got on the M1; she drove all the way back to deliver it, along with Gs rucksack which had her passport and wallet. Take 2 for Catherine getting up to the North this morning... we dropped her off almost at the motorway, but this time headed the opposite direction - to Portsmouth! It's straight down the A3 and we've not checked it out all these years, and Tigg had said to me last year she would love to see my take on Gunwharf Quay, so here you are Tigg, not quite the Quays, but taken from it, showing just a little of the area. I could have done a collage but...

For any of you who haven't been here, Gunwharf Quays is a shopping centre (!) which has an award winning car park (who gives awards to car parks I ask??)  It is most interesting. Some nice chain restaurants but all of them had a half hour wait!!

Lunch sorted, we hit the M&S Outlet store which was a bit manic. We didn't go up the Spinnaker Tower but did enjoy the brief time outdoors looking at the sea and taking some pictures. It was COLD. I was cold after being in it two days on the trot and my knees are definitely trying to tell me something I'd rather not know.

Home by 5:30 and I should be ironing, or cleaning or PACKING but I have spent the evening doing blip journals, and watching a programme on Nigel Kennedy followed by 2 hours of Top of the Pops from 1980! I was 12 then and just starting to buy 7inch singles and it has been really interesting watching the artists all grown up now talking about how things were done. Hmmm... I'm kind of glad I was out there in Dubai,,, just enjoying listening to the MUSIC on the radio! :)

PS. I like Portsmouth.
PPS. Blipfoto have merged with Polaroid!!! Withholding comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.