Hyperionides

By HaxSyn

Polaroids

I remember Polaroids... I've still got some kicking around, so I thought it'd be fun to dig them out for today's Blipfoto. These were taken around June/July 1994, yep that's over 20 years ago! I didn't actually own a camera at the time but my mate had a Polaroid camera so I have a few pictures of the summer I spent in Massachusetts.

Of course this Blip was inspired by today's surprise (at least to me) announcement that Blipfoto is now in "partnership" with Polaroid. I'm not really sure what to expect from Blipfoto in the future, if the quality of their new design is anything to go by then I'm not hopeful. The two improvements I have seen are: you can now browse the latest Blips of people you are following easier and the new Android app works MUCH better than before (it's actually quite useful now). 

I've heard that the Apple experience is pretty poor now, I wonder if they have been concentrating on Android because Polaroid have a new Android based camera? Anyway my annual membership isn't due for renewal until March so they have time to fix the current bugs on their site and provide some decent membership features worth paying for. According to BlipCentral there will be a Q & A tomorrow (3rd Jan.) which might provide some answers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.