AlfeeTee

By AlfeeTee

Happiness?

Well new years day was lovely. Elsa came home in good humour and we went ice skating again and this time we cracked it. The staying upright and gliding forward bit not the ice.
We played card games. I finally started to put my bike back together after months of being a frame and bits in carrier bags in the cellar. We had a fantastic meal and watched Miranda, which they all love and I am not offended by.

Lovely. Only I finished the day thinking there should have been more to it. I felt slightly unsatisfied as I always do with life. I seem to be one of those people who thinks good stuff is happening around the corner to other people and their better lives. I don't see the wonder and joy (generally) under my nose happening right now. I like the idea of all that infectiousness of optimism I wrote about a couple of days ago, but if I'm brutally honest it doesn't really work on me. Much as I would like it to.

I need to deal with this now that I'm suddenly aware of it. A friend of ours just finished a project on instagram called 100 days of happiness where she took a photo...yes you've guessed right...of something in her day that made her happy. I may adopt it for blip as a means of focusing myself on the good and not the bad. But it could lead to some pretty dull pictures. We shall see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.