Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Walk

In the much more typical NW “mizzle” (I’m adopting this word from my UK blip buddies), we had a longer walk around the island today(it’s only about 2 miles long) and met the first humans we’ve seen in 5 days.    4 people heading down to the public dock to go for a paddle in their canoes, 1 unknown runner, coming and going, and this 5 month old black lab puppy, Bentley, and his owner who we met twice as they were going the opposite direction.  (Do wish the “dogs and their people” group was still to be found…) This is the high road on the island, there for BC hydro to service the power poles and for those on the west side of the island  (no docks possible on that high bank)) to drive a vehicle to their place from the public dock.   We just got back and the canoes stopped on our beach and came up for a coffee and a long chat.  2 interesting neighbors from the other end, and their friends, geologists.   Hence I didn’t get to my lightroom study til 3:30 and hence, I’m back to aperture to post this!  It will take more for me to get up to speed and start out right. … :-)   Wow, with the new poloroid blipfoto, its a lot of change.  I don’t know quite what to think yet,  I imagine there will be lots of talk about it all to read!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.