Crenel View

By crenel

Corporate Wastefulness

Junk. That's all these are, and by being trapped as a Comcast customer, some of my money is going toward producing, packaging, and mailing this wasteful use of plastic. These "cards" have no value, they are -- as the fine print on the back clearly states -- for "illustration purposes only." Could they be made of material that could be composted or recycled? Yes. Are they? No (and don't be fooled by the meaningless 'recycling' symbol, I'm not aware of any recycling program that would accept these). Could Comcast quit wasting money on this nonsense if people don't respond after a few promos? Yes. Do they? No. As my Comcast bill creeps higher and higher, so does my anger that I'm essentially stuck paying for utter trash, destined for landfills. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.