Seeing Red

I was just going over to feed Jamie's cat when a friend from Wellington called to asked us to come over for tea as they are in Christchurch for a short time. They are staying the family house in Horotane Valley where I grow up. John didn't want to go so I am going on my own soon. Will feed Jamie's cat on the way. I haven't heard from Jamie so hope all is OK as his tour would have finished now and he is travelling on his own. 

The Red Giraffe is 'No 24 The Last Daisy Rothschild. Artists Donna Turtle Sarten and Bernie Harfleet. He is covered in all sorts of animals from Pigs to Elephants.

The White Giraffe is 'No 21 Te Aroha Mutunga Kore (Loved Forever). Artist Morgan Mathews- Hale.

Here  is a link to my other photos of the "Stands Tall' arts project of Giant fibreglass Giraffe sculptures on the streets of Christchurch this summer.

I found this interesting video someone has made with their family on the Giraffe hut around the city.. It is lovely to watch.

I will catch up with you all when I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.