Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

Friday, January 2, 2015 Six Years of Blipping

Today brings me to the end of six years of blipping. . . this journey started January 5, 2009. Six years have gone by in lightning speed! Because of the momentum, I am especially glad and thankful for the opportunity each day to capture something of where I have been, what I have done, and who I have been with. 


I love this great big photo album/scrapbook called Blipfoto, and starting today is now called Polaroid Blipfoto!



Thank YOU Joe for the creation of such a meaningful site. Thank you to Joe's entire family for all that you contribute. To the dedicated staff at BlipCentral, thank you. Thank YOU to Mr. Fun who encourages me to spend time with this daily addiction. To all other blippers, thank you for sharing your portion of the world, your portion of a day, your portion of family, your portion of friends. 



Blipfoto is absolutely the best community on the Internet.  More than any other aspect, this site is about the people. I know it is about photography. I know it is about writing. But mostly it's about the people. 


Traveling has taken on an entirely new dimension through the pages of Blipfoto. I see places in Blipfoto I will never get to visit. I enjoy the pages of other blippers and consider it a real treat to get to visit them. I don't get to visit as often as I used to. I am certain my days no longer contain 24 hours because I just don't get the time to comment.
 
Many times the opportunity to capture slices of my life has helped me to find the "road home" when I need to sum-up my day and to focus, that's because I capture my day with a photo and then put it to words. I am not a natural born photographer, and I did not come to Blipfoto because of the photography opportunity. I came here to write. Blipping has given me the opportunity to sharpen my words. I'm convinced that I have more than a book contained here in my six years of daily entries and by the end of this coming March, I will have put 365 of those pages into a Blipfoto book.


I still have a few pages to back-blip from the past few days and one from further back in 2014 (and I will do those pages), but I have not missed a day in these past six years. 


So thank you to everyone for this delightful experience we call Blipfoto.


Good night from California's Central Coast,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.