Annie's In Oregon

By anniescottage

Hot Bagels and Conversation

We value friendships for many reasons.  Shared history, familiarity, trust-worthiness, & that overall sense that we are at home together.  These rich qualities were feasted on as Mr. Contraptioneer and I visited over bagels with our friend who has come from the east coast on holiday. And it was grand!

Regarding blip, we now know the rest of the story.  We are part of two men's dreams to create a platform where people will "save their lives" or tell their stories or something.  Sadly, blip and Polaroid did not understand that by changing every single thing about the product that once was blipfoto, they have lost most of that shared history and familiarity and fondness.  I only know blip by the names who pop in to see me.  It does not feel like an old friend any longer, however I will always be grateful for the real friends I have made along the way. 
Yes, I will continue to adapt, simply because I did make real friends here and I don't wish to lose them.  But blip, you have lost my heart and my loyalty.  You have my money, however, so I will make good of the investment. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.