Study Break #2

I went for another walk with Julia for a study break this afternoon.
Not as spectacularly scenic as Thursday's but quite nice nevertheless.
This is looking west towards the Megalong Valley.

We just went along the railway access road between Blackheath and Medlow Bath, which I am pleased to say is now quite navigable for vehicles (as least the couple of kilometres we went). We really need an alternative emergency route for those not infrequent times when the highway is blocked by accidents, snow or fire. I have heard it is going to be a bicycle track which sounds a good idea, although would be too steep for me.

I am thinking of all our Blip friends in South Australia and Victoria tonight where there are dreadful bushfires raging. Hope they keep safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.