Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Co-branding

This is the first time, I think, that I've tried this kind of shot.

So it was all true, what I had heard through the grapevine... The makeover was indeed meant to (I think) lower the standards and transform Blipfoto into a mass social medium primarily destined to be used through mobile devices - which, for a site that is (was?) aiming at sharing and promoting good photography, is utter BS.

I feel less and less inclined to stay. If I want Instagram, I've got Instagram, if I want Flickr, I've got Flickr. I had something different with Blipfoto, but it seems being different is baaaad... Well, I'll use the service until my membership runs out (even though I am really pissed off that I have to pay for what I consider to be a degraded service), but then I'll stick to other sites where I can share my photography.

Polaroidblipfoto, indeed...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.