0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

Peep Show

I've been wanting to try the fisheye effect ever since I first saw it.

An actual fisheye lens is for professionals and serious enthusiasts, and at the price they go for you'd have to be fairly serious to get one. When I was recently at the Lomography store, I did try a 20mm (plastic) Fisheye lens with a Canon EOS adapter but the results were deeply unimpressive :(

To create the image then, I created a square frame of my chosen image. The effect works best on a square frame with subject matter which is going to distort easily to the fisheye effect - this will require some trial and error.

I then selected a round image and created the effect using the spherize filter and the remaining area was filled with black. Some additional adjustments were made to make it look less fake and hey presto, a fisheye effect for a fraction of the price! :)

Thanks for looking/comments/shares/favs!

Our Daily Challenge (ODC): ROUND

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.