Houblon

By Houblon

Fixing the new blip iphone app

After 3 weeks the new blip iphone app is here but it doesnt work. I was getting a little frustrated so decided to fix it.

Actually it just does not recoginse me. After a few fruitless hammer blows I engaged brain and the work around is to delete the app and them re-load it. This then allows you to reinput your details and all is well. I can put the hammer away again.

Useability is a massive issue for blip since the last release. I enjoy a challange so am tollerant so long as it goes on to be fixed later but storksrock does nearly all of her blipping by the iphone app so has not blipped for three weeks and SuttonLady is not blippong until I can help her through using the new site. There must be many other blippers out there who dont have a tame geek to help them through the issues. So i worry blip is loosing users.

I'm sticking with the fujifilm theme to check polaroid have a semse of humor,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.