Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Folkie. The early years.

I spent today working from home in order to plough through a backlog of report writing that has built up due to me hardly ever being in the office because of a punishing schedule of meetings and events elsewhere. I'm SO hard done by!!

Anyway, I managed to do about 99% of what I'd hoped to achieve so I'm feeling much better but rather goggle-eyed from staring at a screen all day.

The only times I left the house were to take Puffin (the cat) for her annual booster injection and then to the corner shop for some emergency chocolate!

No very inspiring blip opportunities presented themselves but my thoughts turned to some 'archive' pictures I've seen here lately... And so I present to you now the very first picture I ever took! I know this to be the case because it's labelled as such in my own childish hand in my very first photo album (remember them?) dating from some time in the mid-seventies I suppose.

It's a very blurry and badly composed black and white shot of my mum and a young Goatee (sporting school uniform and demonstrating an early flirtation with football which was later superseded by an ongoing flirtation with beer, motorbikes, music and his Lovely Other Half!).

I hope he'll forgive me for this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.